Looking for opinions/input on these mods - cam/intake/tb

Stoughton

Reaction score
I'm looking for some feedback on these mods. I've done some research but I'm not a mechanic/tech so I figured ask for some help.

I have an 08 Bullitt stock drivetrain except for JBA shorties and FR500S mufflers. I'm thinking of the following mods:

FRPP Hot Rod Cams
FRPP Intake
FRPP 62mm TB

I don't see going FI ever, and I don't race.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

stkjock

---- Madmin ----
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
I'd suggest you search the site, tons of info on those mods, in a thumb nail

yes - sound and power
only if you're going to rev that bitch
waste of money

46addict

Reaction score
With the cams and intake manifold I think you'll be wanting steeper gears. Also don't forget to budget for a good custom tune.

Phil1098

Reaction score
If you look at my signature you can see what I have done, like you I didn't go the FI route. I was told by one of the guys at FRPP to not waste my $ on the intake or TB. Not sure shorties do much over stock iron manifolds, but the cams really like the long tubes. Lito is the horse whisperer, for a 3V he is as good of a tuner as there is.

Stoughton

Reaction score
If you look at my signature you can see what I have done, like you I didn't go the FI route. I was told by one of the guys at FRPP to not waste my $ on the intake or TB. Not sure shorties do much over stock iron manifolds, but the cams really like the long tubes. Lito is the horse whisperer, for a 3V he is as good of a tuner as there is.

Thanks. The car came with the shorties, not sure why they didn't go for the LT at the time, but I'd like to go that route once $ is available. Though if I pass on the intake and TB, I could do the headers instead.

With the cams and intake manifold I think you'll be wanting steeper gears. Also don't forget to budget for a good custom tune.

Planning on the tune at the same time.

Steeper than the 3.73's?