S197 Mustang Forum - S197Forum.com

Go Back   S197 Mustang Forum - S197Forum.com > Mustang s197 General Forums > Pictures and Videos

Pictures and Videos Pictures and Videos section! Post pics & vids of your car. Link all your favorite Media

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2017, 10:46 PM   #21
JeremyH
3V Fuel Guru
 
JeremyH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 20,291
iTrader: 168 / 100%
JeremyH is a jewel in the roughJeremyH is a jewel in the roughJeremyH is a jewel in the roughJeremyH is a jewel in the rough
Default

Another thought, have you considered tuning and front 02 sensor placement yet? Unlike the older cars the coyotes front o2's are widebands, we had to move them to after the turbine as the pre-turbine pressure and temps skew the readings. You might be able to get away with them up at the headers still since the turbine is further away. Something to consider.
__________________
07 Grabber Orange GT Convertible 6060 Trans
9:1 comp 281, turbo cams, stock crank
Turbo-less again. New build coming soon...
JeremyH is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2017, 11:36 AM   #22
Turbo-cs
Junior Member
 
Turbo-cs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 15
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Turbo-cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeremyH View Post
Another thought, have you considered tuning and front 02 sensor placement yet? Unlike the older cars the coyotes front o2's are widebands, we had to move them to after the turbine as the pre-turbine pressure and temps skew the readings. You might be able to get away with them up at the headers still since the turbine is further away. Something to consider.
This is a good question as i did not know anything about that. I'm just a fab guy in need of a turbo on my stang LOL this is going to basically be my first Ford remote mount.

All things I will need to address in the future and . Data is king when tuning I'm sure there will be lots of changes over time . I was thinking that my wide band would be just behind the turbo. But you think I will see false readings with it 6-8 inches from exiting the car ?
Turbo-cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 11:08 AM   #23
JeremyH
3V Fuel Guru
 
JeremyH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 20,291
iTrader: 168 / 100%
JeremyH is a jewel in the roughJeremyH is a jewel in the roughJeremyH is a jewel in the roughJeremyH is a jewel in the rough
Default

Your on new territory, with the remote mount on this platform as far as I know. Squires did them not sure if they ever got anything to work for the coyote but they went under in 2013 I believe. Oil scavenging pump and turbo bearing failures were common.
__________________
07 Grabber Orange GT Convertible 6060 Trans
9:1 comp 281, turbo cams, stock crank
Turbo-less again. New build coming soon...
JeremyH is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 02:39 PM   #24
Turbo-cs
Junior Member
 
Turbo-cs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 15
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Turbo-cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Right on . I'm going to run a tilton. And have a back up. I talked to innovate about there wide band . And the gentleman there was adamant that with the remote mount we want the wideband mounted two to three feet from the head even with the being remote down he said they did some testing very very minimal differences where scene.

But once again everybody wants to see it for themselves.w with air fuel.
__________________
Boost in the works
Turbo-cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 07:48 PM   #25
Turbo-cs
Junior Member
 
Turbo-cs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 15
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Turbo-cs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Got my Tig today . I Can get some practice now ..ya
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_20170420_191748873.jpg   IMG_20170420_191655226.jpg  
Turbo-cs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 09:57 PM   #26
Phil
Junior Member
 
Phil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: College Station
Age: 51
Posts: 44
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Phil is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketcarX View Post
I'm doing a rear mount myself, from my understanding you may not even need an intercooler, I'm still thinking I'll be using an air to water deal.
you could definitely do it sans intercooler especially if you switch to a E85 setup, if not a simple alcohol injection system like the Snow system would be the ticket.
__________________

2012 Ruby Red Mustang GT
BMR LCA's and adj Panhard Ford Racing "P" springs
Air Raid CAI, 3 in O/R X with Magnaflow axel backs
Circle D 4c, Bama tune
Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2017, 12:22 AM   #27
01yellerCobra
forum member
 
01yellerCobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,356
iTrader: 9 / 100%
01yellerCobra is on a distinguished road
Default

My buddy has that exact same mig welder. It's a nice machine.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk
__________________
His- 2004 Mystichrome Coupe
Hers- 2006 GT. Triple black drop top.
01yellerCobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
coyote, mount, rear, remote, turbo

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger