Jodadej's Engine Build Thread

jodadejss06gt

TEAM DELETE SHIT
Reaction score
History:
Its been a long time in the making and many years later but now is the time to build up the power plant. I’ve been running high 400’s for a few years and 40k miles. I’ve managed to get the car into the 10’s on the stock short block/stock heads. And now the car has 84k miles on it.

Goals:
700-800 on corn….basically whatever is enough to get me into the 9’s with ease
Street duty will be on low boost pump at 550-650
Start Tearing it down in the next 2 weeks

Current setup that will remain:
Power House Turbo Kit(minus turbo)
ID1000’s
QTP cutout on downpipe
Delete Plates
Magnum XL Trans 2.66-1st gear .50-6th
3.55 Rear(most likely)
Eaton True Trac
Billet LCAs
Koni Str.t
Steeda Ultra Lite Springs
Front Sway Bar Delete

Plans:
I would like opinions and advice from those of you that have done builds or are going through them.

Turbo- Comp billet wheel 67 or 70 –Jeremy is hooking me up with a quote on a few different options here

Fuel- getting rid of my twin gt500 setup and going full return for better drivability. I like the way the FORE system is setup and will most likely end up with twin 465’s for e85 compatibility.

Shortblock- I’m sourcing the build to Lloyd at Springfield Machine. He’s built a bunch of blocks for Mike Rousch. Many of those engines have seen some hard running with great results. Retfr8flyr(Earl) had his block built by Lloyd and speaks nothing but good things. My conversation with the builder has yielded the following:
Kellogg stock stroke crank
H-beams with Arp 2000 bolts
Manley Pistons(stock CR)

I don’t know much about the rest so I won’t pretend I do. I was just going to let him do his thing there.