2007 V6 Mustang. Any suggestions?

07_Mustang_V6

Reaction score
Hey I'm fairly new to world of cars seeing as I lucked out and got a V6 5spd Mustang for my first car. Just turned 16 about 2 months ago. The car only had 16k miles on it and only had minor fender painting done. So far the car is stock except Shelby Aluminum Pedals, a Shelby Cobra trunk lock, chrome mirrors (came with the car), Black Halo Project Headlights (which have yet to be put in), 12in. stripes (also have to wait until it doesn't get cold in Florida...to put these on), and GTS Smoked Headlight Covers.

I came here looking for some more suggestions covering minor engine modifications (air filter maybe?), exhaust system, and so on. So if you guys would give me some suggestions on what you have done to your car that you are satisfied with or have ideas that would be amazing.

I hope I posted this in the right section. Thanks!

Patrick

Lee's05GT

Formally Qksixx
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
First off, Welcome to the site, you will learn alot from everyone here. my first car was an 06 v6 mustang, i had pretty much every bolt on done to it and had a supercharger for it but sold it and got a gt. I would suggest to get a air intake and tune for it first, you will see a very big change in it, As far as exhaust goes, i had the magnaflow dual exhaust, and had the gt rear bumper on there it sounded awsome. Ill try to find some videos of it and post them if you are interested.

07_Mustang_V6

Reaction score
Thanks! I'm also currently on standardshift.com and one of the guys that owns a mustang on there said that http://www.americanmuscle.com/cnl-sct-0509v6-kit.html is a good deal for the intake/tuner. I was looking at the magnaflow or the flowmaster exhausts. Will the GT bumper fit on my V6? I actually have the same question about the GT grille's. Everyone says they will fit with just a little bit of shaving corners and then there's one or two that say it looks like crap.

Lee's05GT

Formally Qksixx