Where to mount a Davies Craig EWP115 for the intercooler

Silverhorse.s197

Glorified Welder
Reaction score
I'm in the process of adding a GT500 supercharger to my GT via a Department of Boost intake . I will be using a stock heat exchanger from a 2011 GT500. I opted for the Davies Craig Alloy pump EWP115 . Not that i will need the extra flow , But have heard more flow is always better . The question is where to mount it ? I'm a Welder / Fabricator so i can make up damn near anything for a mount .. Just not sure where the best place would be at ? Has anyone used one of these or simular pumps for their GT500 ? Any info would be greatly appreciated .. Pics will help even more .. Thanks !

stkjock

---- Madmin ----
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
more flow isn't always better, if the fluid moves too fast to adequately pass heat, then it's not as effective.

This is where it's mounted on mine I think.

Last edited:

weather man

Persistance Is A Bitch
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
more flow isn't always better, if the fluid moves too fast to adequately pass heat, then it's not as effective.

For all real world practical applications on our cars, you can't flow to much coolant Dave. There are just so many things slowing flow in the circuit, can't get there. The math is hideous.

chandlern

forum member
Reaction score
My pump is mounted off the frame rail, being basically the lowest point immediately after the reservoir means it never gets airbound.

Silverhorse.s197

Glorified Welder
Reaction score
My pump is mounted off the frame rail, being basically the lowest point immediately after the reservoir means it never gets airbound.

Should it be mounted before the heat exchanger getting coolant from the reservior ? or after the heat exchanger feeding directly back to the engine ?

Wes06

forum member
Reaction score