Wire Tuck Thread

W3bb3r04

Slow 3v Member
Reaction score
I am going to try and do a good write up as I go through my wire tuck. I am going to try and do it as step by step as I can because this is my first time and Im sure most of the people that would be trying this will be too.

First off I removed the battery and battery tray.
urepyjuv.jpg

Then I removed the fuse box cover and loosened the 4 bolts inside to allow me to remove the box itself. Then I removed the 3 bolts holding the bottom of the box on. Following that I removed the (4) bolts holding the ECU bracket to the car.

vedamame.jpg

se7a2ery.jpg

Then I started removing the wire loom. This is very time consuming. You have to unplug connectors as you go. Be sure to label ones like the coil packs and injector plugs so you know where they will go at the later point and time. This is all that I have for the night. Anyone that has done this so far, tips are appreciated and any questions from anyone else Ill be glad to answer as I come to them!!

ebe2etug.jpg

Last edited:

LAStang1234

----------DSL----------
Reaction score
Your my hero! I had been going through all the ones throughout the forum, because I'll be doing this this winter. Could you make a list of all the things required? I'm assuming majority of the wires that need to be extended are 16/18 gauge wires?

IDK if it's just me, but the pics are gigantic.

Good info in these.

http://www.s197forum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=96580&highlight=wire+tuck
http://www.s197forum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=52507&highlight=wire+tuck
http://www.s197forum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=54257&highlight=wire+tuck
http://www.s197forum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=66104&highlight=wire+tuck

You going to put the fusebox where the battery was or under the glove box?

Last edited:

Makdaddy

I am Dysfunctional
Reaction score
This is great

But I should drop my car off.