is this an ok deal?

Mr. Q

forum member
Reaction score
i asked this in chat, but i think this forum is dying down, quite sadly.

i am meeting a guy this saturday who has 15+ 20" pp wheels for $550, no tires, and wondering if you guys think this would be a decent deal?

also, i should be okay with getting the tpms off my current 18" wheels and putting them on the 20" wheels, right?

thanks, i have no knowledge when it comes to wheels.

Wes06

forum member
Reaction score
honestly i forget the chat is there, rarely open up the home page to see it.

if all clean and no curb or anything sounds good, got a pic im not sure what that set looks like?

not sure on TPMS, id imagine so but not 100%

skwerl

tree hugger
Reaction score
I have 19" wheels on my car and if I ever buy another set I'm going with 18" for better tire options. Not interested in the rubber band look.

Speedboosted

Found missing cylinders
Reaction score
I don't believe those are the performance pack wheels. But the price isn't terrible. If you like them then grab them, it's not high or out of line.

Grabber Blue 5.0

forum member
Reaction score
Like already stated those are not the PP wheels but rather the 20" Foundry wheels. They're 20x9".

Mr. Q

forum member
Reaction score
Huh. I thought the 20" foundry wheels were performance pack. See, I know nothing about wheels lol. I do like these better though.
I shouldn't have any problems during these onto my 2012 mustang with brembo brakes, right?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

46addict

Reaction score
I would not pay that much for bare OEM wheels but that's just me. If your car came with the band type TPMS, I'm not sure if they'll stretch enough to fit on 20" wheels. Ford may have stopped using the band type sensors by 2012 though.

TenSpeed

Boss 227..every damn time
Reaction score
The TPMS will NOT work. I speak from experience. 15+ PP wheels on my 13. I have a full set of 15 TPMS in a box because they do not work on the older cars.

Mr. Q