Audio Control LC6i

riored4v

Just Brew It
Reaction score
Any good write ups on how to install this in a 11+? I also have the Shaker500 if that makes a big difference.

Hoping to install my stereo this weekend but I have no experience installing one of these.

S197 GT

PINK Casting Director
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
I went with a Clean Sweep in my truck.

Wouldn't you need an LC8i since you have the door subs? I assume you are adding an amp and sub(s).

Factory Nav?

riored4v

Just Brew It
Reaction score
I went with a Clean Sweep in my truck.

Wouldn't you need an LC8i since you have the door subs? I assume you are adding an amp and sub(s).

Factory Nav?

No nav. Door subs and speakers will remain powered off the factory HU. Only currently adding an amp and sub.

S197 GT

PINK Casting Director
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
No nav. Door subs and speakers will remain powered off the factory HU. Only currently adding an amp and sub.

Then why bother with the LC6i?

Looks like you are using it as a glorified line out converter.

I'm sure most who add an amp and sub aren't going with an LC6i or the equivalent.

Just get an LC2i if what you're telling me is true.

S197 GT

PINK Casting Director
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Disclaimer: I'm No stereo guru. I just finished 3 months of research followed with a $2k stereo self installation.

I had an LC6i in hand and planned to install, but returned it and bought a Clean sweep and signal summing interface as it worked best for my application.

You could get by with an LC2i or just a line out converter.

Especially if you aren't swapping door speakers or amping them.

riored4v

Just Brew It
Reaction score
Disclaimer: I'm No stereo guru. I just finished 3 months of research followed with a $2k stereo self installation.

I had an LC6i in hand and planned to install, but returned it and bought a Clean sweep and signal summing interface as it worked best for my application.