My New Camera came in...

Deez-67

forum member
Reaction score
... So I was running around the house taking pictures of everything last night. I'm a bit new to photography and look forward to learning. I got the Panasonic DMC-GF5 (mirrorless) and it came with a 14-42mm starter lens. I'm looking forward to getting out of the house and playing some more.

Any tips are welcome

This thing doesn't weigh anything and is tiny.
PanasonicDMC-GF5K_zps4b201c42.jpg

Here are a few shots from around the house last night.
P1000039-2_zpsc091d865.jpg

P1000041-2_zps1cabcbe3.jpg

P1000081-2_zps9a09b0a9.jpg

P1000078-2_zps64fae33d.jpg

P1000046-2_zps440932c8.jpg

P1000050-2_zps2624a43e.jpg

P1000070-2_zps9af5766e.jpg

P1000106-2_zpsf24cc035.jpg

P1000116-2_zps0b6d368c.jpg

P1000091-2_zps0c6eefa5.jpg

moostang09

Resident YouTube Guy
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Those are some good starting shots man. Hit up youtube for some ideas, lessons, tips and tricks! I've learned a lot from there and am continuing to learn! It's fun stuff man! I do more video than photo but I like photography a lot! Also make sure you learn some post production too! Photoshop is a good tool to learn!

Deez-67

forum member
Reaction score
^ Thanks man.

One of the main resons I got this camera is it does full 1080 HD video. And I'm looking to get it on a WooKong or something like it.

DJIS800BUILD.jpg

07TGGT

@user
Reaction score
Nice camera and good pictures but one question, why not get a DSLR? They are fairly cheap for a good entry level DSLR now days. Also, most, not if all, have 1080i/p video capabilities. If you want to get into photography and advance I highly suggest buying a DSLR. Regular digital camera have come a long way but they will never match a DSLR and a person who can learn to use one to its potential. Just some food for thought.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

moostang09

Resident YouTube Guy
S197 Team Member
Reaction score