Lethal O/R xpipe
LUND tune
BMR SP009 springs
Strange struts (full loose)
Viking rear shocks (5C/7R)
LCA relocation brackets
3885 race weight with me
15x10 racestars with 325/50/15s Mickey DRs

All 6 passes were in the 2.0 60' 12.6xx @114.xx mph. The car just felt relly lazy coming out, it wasn't spinning but it would not 60' in the 1s! I tried leaving at 1000rpms, 1200, 1500, 1900 no matter what i tried it always felt lazy. I didn't have my laptop so I couldnt log the runs. Does anyone have any advice or things to look for to try to get the car to 60ft?

Attachments

• 20160408_185710.jpg
    20160408_185710.jpg
    489 KB · Views: 5

KatoS197

forum member
Reaction score
I'm by no means an expert, or even a novice for that matter, but it seems like you're leaving at a really low RPM compared to what I've seen floating around here. Could be dead-wrong though.

vinylinterior89

Reaction score
I'm by no means an expert, or even a novice for that matter, but it seems like you're leaving at a really low RPM compared to what I've seen floating around here. Could be dead-wrong though.

Most people say with the stock converter to leave around 1000rpms and it will flash when you leave. When I tried leaving above 2000rpms it started to spin and pushed through the lights.

This auto stuff is all new to me lol. Guess there is a learning curve to get it right just like stick cars.

bunits19714

forum member
Reaction score
Did you have the advance track fully off - foot on brake and hold traction control button for -5ish seconds?? dash then reads advance track off? with those tires you should be running 1.90's to a 1.87 60'. mph is decent for the et- that mph should carry you to a 12.30's depending on your da- what is your elevation and what was the da at the time of the runs? with your mods car should be running 12.20's in good da 12.30's in ok da. I could run 1.92's consistently with my pizza cutter stock pirelles's and only pull 1.89 with a 26" mt 18" dr.

bunits19714