Has anybody calculated ET's compared to track temp?

06vistabluegt

forum member
Reaction score
I've been logging my runs down the track for a couple years now hoping to be able to predict my ET's if for some reason I didn't get a time trial or weather made a big change between time trials and elims. My data seemed to not show a big difference in et based on DA. I did see a difference if a major swing in DA happened but not the a huge difference. I thought humidity was really affecting times but I didn't see that in my data either. This year I decided to start tracking track temp as well. So far it seems the biggest thing to affect my ET's is track temp. The lower the faster. I've had runs at 3000' be as much as .2 different. Track temp seemed to be the big difference.
Anyone else seeing this as well?

Diabolical!

Zapp Rowsdower
Reaction score
I've never done the calculations, but it's hardly worth it for me to even go to the track this time of year. With temperatures in the upper 90's and humidity near 100%, only my first run of the night is worth driving to the track for, and even that is a few tenths slower than my winter runs. Gulf coast summers suck for drag racing.

06vistabluegt

forum member
Reaction score
I've never done the calculations, but it's hardly worth it for me to even go to the track this time of year. With temperatures in the upper 90's and humidity near 100%, only my first run of the night is worth driving to the track for, and even that is a few tenths slower than my winter runs. Gulf coast summers suck for drag racing.