Hello everyone

davidjurss1

Reaction score
Hey, my name is David, and just got back into the Mustang scene again. Just recently bought a 2008 GT/CS in black, and looking to turn it into my next project. This is my third Mustang GT, second S197, and first GT/CS, so I'm still learning a few things about it. Right now I'm just fixing up a few things the previous owner left unfinished or broken, so once I get done with that, next step is the build!

Iceman62

Bullitt 6005
Reaction score
Greetings/welcome fm East-Central NE...sit down, log-in & enjoy the ride!!!

Shaggy

Head PooBaa of the Asylum
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Hey, my name is David, and just got back into the Mustang scene again. Just recently bought a 2008 GT/CS in black, and looking to turn it into my next project. This is my third Mustang GT, second S197, and first GT/CS, so I'm still learning a few things about it. Right now I'm just fixing up a few things the previous owner left unfinished or broken, so once I get done with that, next step is the build!

Welcome to the site! Have you posted an pics yet?

davidjurss1

Reaction score
The GT/CS is supposed to have charcoal and parchment, or charcoal and dove interiors. For some reason this one doesn't. I got a dealer to email me the original window sticker, and for interior it just says DESC UKNOWN

JJDAG

forum member
Reaction score
The GT/CS is supposed to have charcoal and parchment, or charcoal and dove interiors. For some reason this one doesn't. I got a dealer to email me the original window sticker, and for interior it just says DESC UKNOWN
Take a look on this site for info on your car
http://californiaspecial.com

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

You can also check mustangheaven.com they have the code breakdown for all the options, I believe the California special package is (54c). Also it is very possible the prior owner damaged the driver seat and picked up a set of seats from a wrecked Mustang gt.

Last edited by a moderator: