Kona Blue '11 GT + 60 hours paint prep + Zymol Vintage

Seer

forum member
Reaction score
Just wish I was a better photographer, but definitely one of the wetter combos I've ever done :D

Last edited:

GrnBullitt08

Dale Jr
Reaction score
Huh....I just dont see the point paying $2,000 for wax.....My professional grade 3M waxes, polishes, and glazes produce the same result at 1/1000 of the price.....

looks good though.

Seer

forum member
Reaction score
Huh....I just dont see the point paying $2,000 for wax.....My professional grade 3M waxes, polishes, and glazes produce the same result at 1/1000 of the price.....

looks good though.
You won't see a difference in waxes in a picture but your 3m waxes and glazes look absolutely nothing like zymol vintage or get even close to the same results in person if boh cars are prepped properly. Just because you can't justify it, does not mean there is not a difference. That $2000 wax is refillable for my life, so at my rate it comes out to be about $50 a filling for me. So at the end of it all I get a wax that's superior to pretty much everything for my life for that price. :D

Last edited:

GrnBullitt08

Dale Jr
Reaction score
You won't see a difference in waxes in a picture but your 3m waxes and glazes look absolutely nothing like zymol vintage or get even close to the same results in person if boh cars are prepped properly. Just because you can't justify it, does not mean there is not a difference.

Never said there isnt a difference.....but.....it all lies in the prep and procedure like you preach....I dont believe a $2,000 wax gives you results....its the hand and craftsmanship of the person performing the task.

Mach1Marauder

LARGE MEMBER
Reaction score

looks good though.

It looks good, but not THAT good! LOL!

Little info: