March 2010 Car Of The Month: Kris H

psfracer

billy badass
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
MustangPark2_edit.jpg

March Car Of The Month: Kris Horton

This month we have a professionally built car from a relatively new member here to the site. This car is beautiful from top to bottom, and is impossible to ignore. Proof positive of why the S197 Mustang is so popular, as there are thousands of ways to mod the car for it to become one of a kind. Here in his own words is the March Car Of The Month:

First of all, I want to say thank you for making my Mustang Car of the Month! It’s a real honor, especially with all of the exceptional cars on this site. I’m still a fairly new member here and thought I would give you a bit of background on myself and my car.

I’m an artist and car customizer from Southern California. I help people visualize their projects before they ever turn a wrench by doing digital renderings of what their car can look like. I also build and design project cars for the SEMA show and other large car shows. I bought my Mustang in February of 2005. It was my first brand new car, which was extremely exciting as I had only just turned 21. Naturally, it didn’t take long for the modding to start. I had built a ’71 Chevelle with my dad for the 2004 SEMA show and decided that I’d like to take the Mustang in ’05. The car was finished for the first time in October of 2005, went to SEMA, and spent the next couple of years getting additional mods here and there. In 2009 I took the Mustang to an annual car show in my home town. Due to some carelessness by the folks that put the show on, my car was boxed in and right in the line of fire during their burnout contest. My Mustang was hit with molten rubber and gravel which completely decimated my paint. It was infuriating and heartbreaking, but I tried not to let it get to me. I took it as a sign that it was time to update the car. And by update, I mean “complete overhaul.” I guess things snowballed a bit…