Wet ZEX kit ?

Virgin_Mustang

forum member
Reaction score
Hi..

when it comes to spray..im a newbie

So my car has JLT 2, SCT XCAL 93 tune, cmcv , underdrive pullies (Roush ) spec clutch stage 2 w/aluminum flywheel and kooks LT headers.

running Zex wet kit... the one that says adjustable from 75-150 shot.. is that safe on my stock motor ? what do I need more with the kit.. For EX: plugs ? anything else ?

Thanks ... and would I be able to beat a gt500 with just a cai and a tune ?

Thanks..

jumpinjoe

Used up has been
Reaction score
Hi..

when it comes to spray..im a newbie

So my car has JLT 2, SCT XCAL 93 tune, cmcv , underdrive pullies (Roush ) spec clutch stage 2 w/aluminum flywheel and kooks LT headers.

running Zex wet kit... the one that says adjustable from 75-150 shot.. is that safe on my stock motor ? what do I need more with the kit.. For EX: plugs ? anything else ?

Thanks ... and would I be able to beat a gt500 with just a cai and a tune ?

Thanks..

Make sure you get a nitrous specific tune and go at least 1 step colder on your plugs.... as for you second question, i dont think so.

Bubbamax

forum member
Reaction score
I would say it's safe to 100hp, always had trouble at 125hp with the A/F going on the lean side.

I'm running 2.5 less timing on Nitrous.
HTO plugs gapped at .35
Bottle warmer.
Pressure gage.

For the GT500 stock I don't think so unless you switch to drag tire and he's still on street tire.
Nitrous on street tire is basically useless.

My two cents.

Bubbamax

forum member
Reaction score
You will give them a run for their money only if you have good tires.

When the nitrous hit in first a low regime around 3000 rpm the amount of torque produced is humongous so on street tire you will only end up spinning really bad.

My best 60' on street tire with 75hp was 2.15 worst than my 60' N/A on street tires of 2.00...

Joe Cook

07 gt
Reaction score
You will give them a run for their money only if you have good tires.