Dare to be different: Lucy's Custom Paint (CAUTION:LOTS OF PICS)

dougie b

Reaction score
Hey guys and gals, as a little background to this post, I am an art student at the University of Miami, tirelessly building a portfolio to get my name out there for when i actually get thrown into the "real world" after college.

I found this hood on this forum which was being sold locally (xtweakerx thanks again), and decided to turn my baby "Lucy" into a rolling art piece....a rolling business card if you will.

By taking inspiration from Miami's own "Sharpie Lamborghini" and the "sharpie BMW," I decided to bite the bullet and attempt my own style of the sharpie paint job......so far the hood is done, however the plan is to have the piece flow over the roof and top lid of the trunk as well.

After nearly 15 hours of researching/sketching and finally painting, the hood is done, she still needs a little touching up, and a clearcoat to keep her safe (any recommendations for shops are greatly appreciated), but enough of the text, here is what you've been waiting for:

initial designs/layout/beginning process
IMG_1232.jpg

IMG_1236.jpg

IMG_1237.jpg

IMG_1239.jpg

IMG_1241.jpg

IMG_1246.jpg

IMG_1247.jpg

IMG_1248.jpg

IMG_1249.jpg

IMG_1251.jpg

dougie b

Reaction score
IMG_1252.jpg

IMG_1255.jpg

IMG_1256.jpg

IMG_1288.jpg

IMG_1289.jpg

IMG_1290.jpg

IMG_1291.jpg

IMG_1293.jpg

IMG_1294.jpg

IMG_1295.jpg

sorry i know some of the pics are blurry....they were all taken with an iphone so bear with me

dougie b

Reaction score
IMG_1296.jpg

IMG_1297.jpg

IMG_1300.jpg

IMG_1301.jpg

IMG_1302.jpg

IMG_1303.jpg

IMG_1304.jpg

hope i dont get flamed too bad....and for reference....im going for a boss style paint job.... just more....wild :beerdrink:

hope you like! any criticism is welcome!

bigwilly43729

I do stupid shit, a lot
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
That's amazing considering that you did it with a sharpie. You will definitely garner attention with that hood.