Anybody good at diagnosing data logs??

slvr08gt

forum member
Reaction score
My car is idling horrible, smells like its running really rich, and is slightly surging during normal driving. Wont throw a single code but it idles like I'm on a ghost cam tune.

I've replaced or checked the following:

New plugs gapped at .050
New PCV valve
Cleaned the intake manifold
Moved and swapped around the coil packs
Cleaned the MAF
Reseated the injectors/ checked for bad o-rings
Ran a 1/3 can of seafoam through the intake
Performed a compression test. All were within or under 10% of each other

I know how to data log fairly well, but when it comes to interpreting the data I'm a frickin newb, lol.

So if anyone is good at it, let me know what PID's you need me to log and your email, and I'll shoot you the log. I would also be willing to donate some funds if someone could spot the issue. The only thing left that I think could be causing it to run this way would be the front o2's.

Maybe a tuner on here could spot the issue easily, who knows......another week or so of my car running like this and I will set it on fire.

Reason for not taking it to the stealership is because I flashed it back to stock last week and I know they will see the low clock count in the PCM among other things.

Thanks in advance!

Nick

BruceH

BBB Big Bore Boss 322
Reaction score
Did it happen all of a sudden or was there some work done and then it started? The first things that come to mind is a vacuum line or the maf is in backwards. Do you have the correct tune installed?

slvr08gt

forum member
Reaction score
Did it happen all of a sudden or was there some work done and then it started? The first things that come to mind is a vacuum line or the maf is in backwards. Do you have the correct tune installed?

Stock tune is currently loaded. No change in the issue. MAF is facing the correct direction. The rough missing idle gets worse and worse after every day.