My Mustang Journey, Thus Far.... (With Pictures)

Branomano08BlackBullitt

Soaking Up The Knowledge
Reaction score
Hey guys I am new to this Mustang Board but I have been on other ones for the past year or so. I just recently found you guys like a month ago and this is definitely my favorite board. Anyway I figured I would tell you all about my "Mustang Journey" so far :beerdrink:

Anyway it all started when I was about 11 years old I was messing around on eBay Motors looking at cars and I noticed this really cool old-school looking red car. It was a 1969 Mustang Mach 1 which became my Dream Car. I would look at pictures of it all the time and I could just not get enough. When I turned 13 I heard mumblings of the 2005 Mustang being made more retro like the ones from the 60's-70's I was really excited. Then one day I got on the computer to see the Torch Red 2005 Mustang GT on AOL News. And to be honest... I was disappointed it wasn't what I thought it would be.... Being 13 and being 3 years from having a license I was starting to look at cars that I could "possibly" have. When I saw the price I forgot what it was exactly but, I was like... that will never happen... My mom also wouldn't let me get a 1969 for the obvious safety and reliability issues. That was the end of that discussion for quite a while...... 4 Years later I had finally gotten my license and my "Budget" had been changed a few times.... so by the time I was at the Carmax lot I really had no idea what I should bother looking at.