S&H Stealth Single Turbo kit 05-10

Ingwe

Sun, Sea, Sand and Camels
Reaction score
Really looking forward to seeing Cade's setup when it's done.

Had a question on ar sizing and spool time since i'm completely new to turbos. I’m running 3.31s and this is my DD. Car can be a little under torqued below 2000rpms and I don’t rev the car past 6500 (have the wotbox set to 6300) and don't plan on changing out cams, springs (famous last words) or changing the rpm limit so not too fussed about it revving too much higher than 6300-6500.

Which ar do you recommend? I always just assumed .81 would be a good middle ground but now i'm thinking the .68 might be better for bringing the mid range tq in earlier without hurting the top end after reading a few of your older threads. What do you think?

Bear in mind I do most of my driving in the city and traffic so i'm looking for decent street manners however I do road race it a couple of times a year as well. Eventual goal will be ~600rwhp to stay reliable for the street.

Last edited:

JeremyH

3V Fuel Guru
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Really looking forward to seeing Cade's setup when it's done.

Had a question on ar sizing and spool time since i'm completely new to turbos. I’m running 3.31s and this is my DD. Car can be a little under torqued below 2000rpms and I don’t rev the car past 6500 (have the wotbox set to 6300) and don't plan on changing out cams, springs (famous last words) or changing the rpm limit so not too fussed about it revving too much higher than 6300-6500.

Which ar do you recommend? I always just assumed .81 would be a good middle ground but now i'm thinking the .68 might be better for bringing the mid range tq in earlier without hurting the top end after reading a few of your older threads. What do you think?