Xbox - Forza Newbie question

stkjock

---- Madmin ----
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
So my son got a Xbox 360 for his recent birthday. We went to Gamestop and picked up a few games. One of which is Forza 3(I know it's the older generation - but for a 8 year old the $16 cost (used) was too cheap to pass on) which I want to play as well.

So last night we are playing and I could not drive the car worth a shit!

My question - most of you guys who are gamers, do you use the standard controller or a wheel? If you use the std controller, what tips do you have, to make the steering work well.

TIA
A gamer n00b

Surfstang2020

forum member
Reaction score
I use standard controller but
Then again I'm no expert on forza 4 maybe sky render or some Of the better players will chime in I've tryedthe wheel but it harder try starting out with a smaller powered rear wheel drive car like a miata or old school m3 and do all th suspension work to it and that's how you'll learn better that's the advise I got from sky render and it helped me to get better

Sent from your moms phone

RazorbackMustang

MT82 Lover
Reaction score
So my son got a Xbox 360 for his recent birthday. We went to Gamestop and picked up a few games. One of which is Forza 3(I know it's the older generation - but for a 8 year old the $16 cost (used) was too cheap to pass on) which I want to play as well.

So last night we are playing and I could not drive the car worth a shit!

My question - most of you guys who are gamers, do you use the standard controller or a wheel? If you use the std controller, what tips do you have, to make the steering work well.

TIA
A gamer n00b