what clutch and flywheel?

Error404

photographer
Reaction score
So my plans have changed a bit, was going to go for a 4r70w, but decided to have a manual swapped instead.

Anyway, the flywheel and clutch are still in question. With the auto and 4.10's my car put down 445hp and 405tq to the wheels, so the combo will have to hold that much power (whatever that translates to flywheel power). I'll probably have the input shaft changed to a 26 spline.

The main issue is, I'm not very good with a clutch. It's been over 5 years since I've driven a manual, and even then I never had time to learn the clutch good at all. I'm looking for a combo that will be easy to drive, and still hold the power that my motor makes.

Any suggestions for a flywheel & clutch combo that will be easy to drive, and hold my power? I've got a few weeks to decide before I need to purchase anything, so I'm looking for suggestions.

Error404

photographer
Reaction score
Oh sorry, forgot to mention that!

No, this car will NOT see a drag strip, and will not see drag radials or slicks. It's a weekend cruiser that will mostly see the mountains.

stkjock

---- Madmin ----
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Spec 2+ should be more than enough IMO. I'm getting a 3+ installed over the next few days. from the reading and advice I got (cudos to Ron 94tbird for most of it) the 3+ was the way to go for me as I intend to track the car

1Fast05Turbo

Flying Low
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Spec 2+ should be more than enough IMO. I'm getting a 3+ installed over the next few days. from the reading and advice I got (cudos to Ron 94tbird for most of it) the 3+ was the way to go for me as I intend to track the car

I got the 2+ and I track the car. No issues. The pedal feel is more than stock.

stkjock

---- Madmin ----
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
I got the 2+ and I track the car. No issues. The pedal feel is more than stock.