Battery options/debate

theRedStorm

forum member
Reaction score
Got a 2005 mustang gt
And recently, one of my battery's cell died and my battery read 10.6v after putting it under load. advanced Auto parts gold battery.
Ended up lasting me 4 years (3 year warranty).
Seems like batteries really do last 3 to 5 years now.

I'm looking at getting an interstate one from Costco based solely on price and warranty.
For 90 bucks + 3 year warranty, how can you go wrong when autoparts seem to charge more for the battery + same warranty? Let me know your thoughts

Screenshot_20220825-161616_Brave.jpg

theRedStorm

forum member
Reaction score
Also
Should I be looking for a 40r or a 96r battery? Couldn't figure much of a difference there

pass1over

I like it LOW
Reaction score
I've been using interstate blem units for 6+ years now in all my vehicles, never had a problem with them at all. Great interstate battery at a super price.

WJBertrand

forum member
Reaction score
Where do you find the blems?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

pass1over

I like it LOW
Reaction score
Where do you find the blems?

from interstate. Just call them up and ask if they have a blem battery for your year/make/model car. It comes with a short warranty, 90 days I think, but I've never had an issue with them in the past.

GriffX

Reaction score
my 1st OEM lasted incredibly 12 years long (but I filled it up regularly with water). I have a Mixtech now, works fine.

DieHarder

Reaction score
When I replaced all of my batteries recently (weird, all of them failed within a month of each other) went to a place that specializes in nothing but batteries. Said Interstate was the best you can get and most other brands are actually rebranded. Most of mine lasted about 6 - 7 years on average.

Last edited:

OX1

forum member
Reaction score