• Keep it and build it

Votes: 19 40.4%
  • Go for the GT500

Votes: 28 59.6%

• Total voters

gzmo

forum member
Reaction score
Still reckon its easier to brag by simply saying "It's a GT500" as opposed to "It's a Mustang GT but its got blah blah blah..." Haha...

Even bragging rights don't matter to me. I love telling people about what I have done to my car and they just say "damn, that's sick". Yea it may just be a simple turbo kit, but still amazes them. :thumb:

1FastS197

Reaction score
keep the GT and build the motor with some forged internals and you should be good to go!

SilentScope

Chemist by profession
Reaction score
i think the gt500 is a better collectors item, its more exclusive, looks better, more eye catching, engine has plenty potential, interior is killer and i think it holds its value better..

LASO

forum member
Reaction score
Still reckon its easier to brag by simply saying "It's a GT500" as opposed to "It's a Mustang GT but its got blah blah blah..." Haha...

I personally wouldn't explian anything...just let them ponder how the hell they got smoked by a measly Mustang GT.

gzmo

forum member
Reaction score
Thank you for all of your opinions! Keep them coming!

GrnBullitt08

Dale Jr
Reaction score
I can't believe that turbo kit of yours never sold. I say keep the GT and build the motor. You can easily make more power than that GT500 puts out stock and save yourself some coin every month. Either way.... It's a win, win.

gzmo

forum member
Reaction score
I can't believe that turbo kit of yours never sold. I say keep the GT and build the motor. You can easily make more power than that GT500 puts out stock and save yourself some coin every month. Either way.... It's a win, win.