Carpet/Cloth Seats and Engine Detailing

Grabber5.sl0w

forum member
Reaction score
Wanted to get a pool of answers from the detailers here, especially you guys who have your own buisness. I do a side detailing buisness out of my garage and I really want to broaden my services to include cleaning carpet and cloth seats and also the engine bay. I'm really a stickler when it comes to putting my name on a job so I want whatever works the best preferably quick, although we all know detailing is rarely quick.

So, what do you guys use when it comes to cleaning cloth seats, carpet, and engine bay detailing? Process and steps? How much do you charge? I've looked at the CQuartz Fabric, but that seems more of a protectant than a cleaner.

Thanks guys!

Jeepngli

Anti-LS1
Reaction score
As a ex WV resident, I'll chime in :)

I only do this for personal use, but I've used Stoners Upholstery cleaner for the seats and 303 for the carpets. Seems to be pretty good. detailed Image.com recommended that stuff and the local home depot sells it so I'm happy. I use Meguiars Interior detailed for the dash ,console doors, etc. Really like how it doesn't leave an oily mess. Walmart sells it so that's nice too. I finish with 303 protectorant. Engine, I'm not as good with. I still won't take a hose to it like most people. I use Chemical Guys APC diluted down so its light. That seems to take the dirt and grime off pretty well. Looking for some better stuff for the engine myself. Hope that helps!!

LS1EATINPONY

The Banker
Reaction score
As far as interior, I have been using Mothers VLR for the dash, plastic, and leather seat cleanup. However, im not liking it that much. Im currently on the lookout for something a little better.