First Time at the track 11.8@116 @ HRP

ChiDiddy

forum member
Reaction score
As the title says, i decided i will take the car to Houston Raceway. It wasnt necessarily my first time (first time 2 years ago, pre supercharged and ran 14s). Weather was great and perfect for racing! I was so hyped this week, i bought some jegs pro stars 15x8, mounted on some MT ET Streets 28x11.5x15 and brought my car today for Richard @ Strictly Performance to check on her before i take it to the track.

I know no idea what the hell to do at the track, and Richard was kind enough to take me out back and teach me launching techniques and burnout techniques for my auto..(yes i didnt even know how to do a proper burn out).

Not only did i take my car out to the track as a super noob, i waas doing it on slicks, so i was terrified.

First run i got 11.992 @ 116.13 mph 1.899 ft and second run [email protected] mph 1.849 60ft . Im crazy happy and its nice to know my full weight daily driven baby can run very well in my book at the track with a driver thats knows shit about tracking........

Im addicted now and i want to return next week! I will try to post my vids up.

1069807671_6FNwn-L.jpg

VID HERE

Last edited:

Irishman

Ricer
Reaction score
Congrats, those are great numbers. Now that your cherry is popped your gonna be a track whore haha.

D98GT

STREETCAR
Reaction score
I was out there and actually saw your car. I was in the KONA BLUE 5.0 with 18s (ended up being another kona blue with 19s out there) and managed to knock off a 12.5!

Great looking car man and glad to see you are now addicted; I'm always game for HRP meets haha. I wish I were lucky enough to have someone catch a video of my car running the 12.5 haha, however I only got a video of a 12.80 @ 114 pass

Last edited:

ChiDiddy

forum member
Reaction score