Opinions on this suspension setup ?

TurboX

Formally Buzz Lightyear
Reaction score
Hi Folks, Ive been gathering info on this board for several months now and would like to get opinions and suggestions on ideas for a suspension setup Ive chosen.

The car is a 2010 Mustang GT that will be driven on the street(Not a DD) road coursed couple times a year and drag raced 5-10 times a year. Handling is number 1 priority and Im open to all suggestions but keep in mind I want to be able to dragrace. Im not saying I want to be cutting 1.5 60ft times but I dont want a suspension that will break because its not designed to dragrace. Here is what Im thinking:

2010 BMR Kmember with adjustable A-Arms. Are the adjustable A Arms worth the extra coin ? BMR also makes a Kmember that will lower the engine 1/2" opinions on that over stock engine height ?

H&R Coil Over Kit(Shocks,Struts and springs) Prob lower 3/4" Front 1 " rear

Maximium Motorsports Caster/Camber plates

Fay2 Watts link

In case it makes a difference I am also going to be running a Turbo and plan to be making around 500hp at the wheels, I know Im adding alot of weight to the nose but please take than into consideration when making suggestions.

Thanks

Kaldar142

Reaction score
I would get the non adjustable a-arms, really no need for them IMO.

I have not heard much or have any experience with the H&R coilover kit, but if you're going to spend the money i would get something GOOD or just stay springs/shocks.

Ground control coilovers are nice, thats what I have and there is another member on here (DusterRT) that runs them aswell. Both satisified.

With that being said, if i were to do it all over again i would just get some KW3s.

The fays2 watts link is a nice piece, i use that aswell and love it. although that is the only watts link i have any experience with, i would buy it again.