Snowmobilers?

KrisR

forum member
Reaction score
Not sure how many of you are up here in the Great White North, but if you are, post up what/where you ride.....

I ride a 2007 Polaris IQ600 Cleanfire and the wifey has my previous sled, a 2005 Polaris 600 XCSP. We recently moved to a house that we can snowmobile from, as in we can ride to almost anywhere in the northern MN area directly from our house. We're really enjoying it. I've been riding off and on for 20 years or so (I'm 32), and the wife has recently taken up the hobby as well. My in-laws have a cabin farther north in MN that we occasionally trailer our sleds to and ride around there as well.

bigastrk

Reaction score
Snow shovel....... I used to have a ski-doo summit x 800 converted from 144 to a 151. That things was a beast but now is gone so all I get is the snow shovel. Oh and the mustang if that counts cause its a sled if you have to move it in the snow without snow tires.

STORMEASTON

forum member
Reaction score
My wife is the snowmobile nut in the family, she has a 2008 Polaris 600 Dragon! I have a 2000 600 XC Indy :tdown: we also can get to any trail from our house which is really nice but we have trailered them to locations in WI. Last week was terrible, it got real warm and rained for a couple days so our trails are pretty much shot. All the lakes and streams have standing water on them so they closed the trails around here. We would have to go 50 miles north to ride this weekend but hey, the Daytona 500 is on so no way!

TGJ

forum member
Reaction score
I try to get out to Revelstoke, British Columbia and Hudson Bay, Saskatchewan once a season. Haven't had a chance this yet. When I am in the mountains, I borrow a Summit 800. My personal sled is a 2008 Ski-doo Renegade 800X.

KIMMER

Admin
Reaction score