Starter buffer kit...

Wicked GT

OCD with ADD...
Reaction score
Wanted some thoughts on this before pulling the trigger... AutoGeek has a special running right now so thought I would finally give up my current buffer "Old Trusty" (Pic below) and go with a big boy unit.

http://www.autogeek.net/wolfgang-porter-cable-combo.html

I already have the Wolfgang Paintwork Polish Enhancer and Paint Sealant 3.0 so could use the two added products in the kit.

What other CCS pads do I "Need"? I am just getting started so don't need multiples in every color, I just want to have the basics for now. The kit come with the Orange Light Cutting and Grey Finishing Pad, I was going to get another orange and two more grey's. Thinking about the white Polishing pads as well?

Guidance is appreciated!

Old Trusty!
mqzgl.jpg

28ONE

Reaction score
Great stater kit however I'd recommend this GG kit instead because it has more power and comes with a lifetime warranty. I would also add a 5" backing plate as well and some more 5.5" CCS pads (2-orange 2-white 2-blue) Imo opinion you'll achieve more with greater control using 5.5" pad and the size is better suited to our body lines...

http://www.autogeek.net/griots-garage-wolfgang-kit.html

Bullitt 3309

forum member
Reaction score
Id buy a flex. In the end youll be much happier with it.

I think if he is only doing his car the PC or GG is fine. With right pads/compounds the PC will fix 98% of issues, micro fiber pads will get the rest. I now own a flex, but made do with the XP PC for over two years and ran the original PC for over ten. For me the flex cuts the time in half.. Been an old fart that is an important trait...

NaS197

forum member
Reaction score
I have a porter cable 7424xp with the heavy duty 25ft cord for sale if you want. I've used it twice and just don't like it. I'm used to my rotary that I use everyday for work

Wicked GT

OCD with ADD...
Reaction score