Sunday Dyno Day in Fresno, CA

shikwann

forum member
Reaction score
Let me know what you think about these Horsepower #'s and A/F ratio
So I installed many bolt ons and recently got into custom email tunes since I purchased my CMCD delete plates. Anywho here's my list of mods

Hurst shifter
Adj. PHB
Eibach pro kit springs
Tockico HP Blue shocks
Camber bolts
GT500 rear sway bar
UMI Roto-joint Red LCAs

Borla Stinger axle back
SLP Hi flow cats w/ an X pipe
C&L Racer intake
Saleen UDPs
CMDP Delete Plates
Airaid spacer
Mutha Thumper Cams
Diablo sport Predator

I recently got an update tune from brookspeed because I felt that my idle at times was kind of low to my liking, he said that no update was necessary for the SLP hi-flo cats that I installed after the mutha thumpers (Also the mutha thumpers don't have the phaser limiters installed).

So anyway, I went to a dyno day on Sunday in Fresno and I was a little shocked at my gains. I'm a total newbie when it comes to dyno graphs as this is my first one. I know that the A/F is supposed to be 14.5 right? The guy dynoing my car said it needed a tune BAD! According to him he said I should be about 320whp. I talked to a few people there, and they said my a/f was off and I agreed after they explained. I'll be sending Eric a copy of my dyno reading to see if he can make some tweaks to the tune.

Let me know what your opinions are, I have attached the graph as well.
btw I was told the dyno was SAE.

dyno001.jpg

shikwann

Last edited:
Reaction score
I feel for you, and welcome to my world, (306hp and 294 ft lbs,) dyno has alot to do with it, and no your not too rich, max power seems to be around 13 to 1 on a N/A car, and your right there,

shikwann

forum member
Reaction score
I feel for you, and welcome to my world, (306hp and 294 ft lbs,) dyno has alot to do with it, and no your not too rich, max power seems to be around 13 to 1 on a N/A car, and your right there,