Viking warriors or koni yellow for street only?

Manic5oh

Reaction score
Hey all, time to beat another dead horse a bit, I apologize, I'm new to the party with a 12 year old car ‍♂️

So I bought a set of viking warrior shocks. I was torn between the koni yellows and these, I have the adjustable tokico ford racing set of adjustable shocks from way back when Ford had tokico make those and the passenger rear is going out. My my cars lowered. I haven't installed the warriors yet because I'm wondering if the koni would be the better choice for all around handling of the car? I was told the adjustability of the warriors would be better, but they just seem like an aggressive big tube drag shock , and I'm worried about the longevity of them, and how they would fit with those ford racing adjustables? Thanks in advance for the feedback! I'm on the sharp learning curve right now, and the hours and hours I've spent on YouTube hasn't really answered this question clearly.

20230719_210201.jpg

Orange Krate

Reaction score
Been running Koni yellow’s on all 4 corners for several years now and I absolutely love the way the car handles. I have Vogtland Sport (1.25” drop) springs, GT500 front bar and Ford Racing rear bar. The thing handles like it’s on rails. My ‘07 GT is 99.9% street driven and I really like how solidly planted the car feels. Koni +1!

JC SSP

Reaction score
I always thought the Vikings where more for drag racing like the QA1?

YES, Yellow Koni's are an excellent choice and much better than the new version of non-adjustable red/orange Koni's.

Personally, I have Ford Racing Struts with GT500 track-pack rear Bilstein's and on my little "Mule Pepe" 87' coupe I have six (6) original orange adjustable Koni's off an 86' SVO. Well the quad shock is not adjustable, but it's inverted to clear the big rear tires. LOL