JLT and tune question.

2007grabberGT

forum member
Reaction score
After a few hundred mile on my '07 with my new JLT CAI and SCT XCal3 tune, I have a question. When I am accelerating, my new-found power seems to NOT be smooth, but rather just "show-up" at 3000 rpm. Its like someone hit a little 30hp Nitrous shot or something. Is this normal with you other JLT owners? Should I be concerned? Should I stop beating my rear tires like a red-headed step child? Why do you drive on a parkway and park on a driveway?:idea::idea:

Thanks in advance,
Bill

timfoster405

forum member
Reaction score
Hey all... I am new to the S197...What is the purpose of the plates? Do they help promote bottom-end torque? Was not something like these on the first Cobras back in 1996? I had a Terminator for 4 years with some mods and did alot of reading up on the cars... and don't recall these on the supercharged 4v engines???

2007grabberGT

forum member
Reaction score
Not at WOT, but perhaps 60-70% throttle. I guess it could very well be the plates. I've never thought about it (this is my first car with 'charge motion plates'). Now, Should I consider the charge motion deletes? hmm. . . .

Bill

Bingo

Because street car
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Hey all... I am new to the S197...What is the purpose of the plates? Do they help promote bottom-end torque? Was not something like these on the first Cobras back in 1996? I had a Terminator for 4 years with some mods and did alot of reading up on the cars... and don't recall these on the supercharged 4v engines???
They keep the intake velocity up when lugging around. Good for low end, but becomes restrictive in the middle and up top.

Not at WOT, but perhaps 60-70% throttle. I guess it could very well be the plates. I've never thought about it (this is my first car with 'charge motion plates'). Now, Should I consider the charge motion deletes? hmm. . . .

Bill