~Any Photographers???~

LiLKIM

forum member
Reaction score
Just wondering if there were any photographers on the forum.... if so....what kind of camera and equipment do u have? what do u like to photograph? how long have u been doing photography for?

I've been doing photography for around 5 years now. Models, seniors, families, engagements and more. I shoot with a Nikon D80 and SB800 flash.

:beerdrink:

shatter

White And Nerdy
Reaction score
I am an amateur in the purest sense of the word. I have a Canon 40D with a kit lens (Canon EF 28-135 IS USM). I love the camera, vibrant colors and very fast operation. So far I have been taking sports pictures and automotive snaps.

LiLKIM

forum member
Reaction score
Me

I shoot with a Canon 40D and for lighting I have the full Alien Bee's Busy Bee Kit

Ive been looking into getting an alien bees kit....but I'm not really sure what kind of a setup to buy with the lighting kits.

I've been doing good so far just using natural lighting for shoots, and improvising with other creative setups I have lol.

what kinds of things are u shooting in ur studio John?

kdesigns

forum member
Reaction score
I've been shooting professionally for over 20 years. Shot a Pentax K1000 for a milliion years, then went digital. Nikon Cool Pix 990, then a Nikon D70, and recently a Nikon D300.

I shoot mostly car events and drag races, feature cars and "how to" articles for various magazines, and a bunch of studio stuff for my ad agency.

Dex

I'm Dexolishous
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
I use the new Palm Pre

LiLKIM

forum member
Reaction score
I bought both of my latest Nikons from Cameta Camera on ebay. Good prices, great service.

i thought about buying a new lens off of ebay. i will have to check them out.

i want to get a fish eye :)

Error404

photographer
Reaction score