~Any Photographers???~

waketek516

Pedal to the Metal!
Reaction score
I'm a total amateur, but have enjoyed the satisfaction of learning all of the techniques!

I shoot with a Sony A230 & Lens kit. Hopefully I can afford a decent flash kit soon.

Here's some I've shot at airshows, the moon, my dragon & my sister's wedding. Let me know what you think!! :)
DSC00261.jpg

DSC00371.jpg

DSC00519.jpg

DSC00141.jpg

DSC02431.jpg

DSC02545.jpg

J.Cagle

forum member
Reaction score
Just found this thread. Old, but Ill add. I just recently bought a Canon Rebel T1i 500d. It came with the efs 18-55mm lense. I also got a cheap tri-pod, polarized filter, and a uv filter. I dont have any good pics to show yet. Still trying to learn some about photography and how to use the camera.

08StangGT_CS

forum member
Reaction score
I got a Canon Rebel T1i. Anyone have any good recommendations on some reading material so that I can stop using it as a very expensive point and shoot?

J.Cagle

forum member
Reaction score
I bought a book off amazon that everyone reccomends. Its called Understanding Exposure. I cant remember the author right now and the book is in my car. Its a VERY helpful book. Ill get back to you on the author.

bolted3v

forum member
Reaction score
I got a Canon Rebel T1i. Anyone have any good recommendations on some reading material so that I can stop using it as a very expensive point and shoot?

go here if you really want to learn the inside and out along with what lenses you could use and other accessories. dont forget to use the search button too

http://photography-on-the.net/forum/index.php

this is a great way to start learning. get one of these read it 2-5 times and go out there and shoot. no manual or any other thing will teach you better if you dont practice :thumb2:

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/617967-REG/PhotoBert_TC103_09_CheatSheet_for_Canon_EOS.html

TheSlow1

forum member
Reaction score