Camera Experts

Lee's05GT

Formally Qksixx
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Ok, so im just getting into photography and im having problems with the pics being blurry, here are some pics, it just seems like there is alot of "noise" going on, on the edge of the picture,heres two pics of some cars that I took today. I turned the ISO down to 64 but it still isnt working any suggestions? Also I am shooting with a Nikon p6000 with a wide angle lens. Thanks.

DSCN1748.jpg

DSCN1737.jpg

dysan

Dis-Member
Reaction score
I believe that purplish/bluish coloring is chromatic aboration(don't know how to spell the word). What kind of camera? What lens? Also, that's a real low iso setting to use. If it's daytime out you'd probably want 200-400 iso setting. It almost looks like a fish-eye lense but it still shouldn't have that fringing.

I'm not a photo expert by any means.

Lee's05GT

Formally Qksixx
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
yeah it is a fish eye lens, the camera is a nikon p6000, yeah i thought the ISO was low too but between 100-200 was the default and when i turned it down it the pics seemed to be a little better.

TexasKyle

D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Try bumping the ISO up to 400. Also, what is your shutter speed? Most shots that come out blurry are a result of to low of a shutter speed, with to shaky of a hand. It's been a long time since I was a photographer, but I am thinking the lower the ISO, the slower the maximum shutter speed can be.

Maybe Keith can chime in on this, as I would like to have my memory refreshed too.

Kankakee

I dunno.
Reaction score
I can't see the pics currently because I'm at work, but It most likely is something simple such as moving a small bit.

Should look into investing in a cheap tripod. Made my pictures much better.

psfracer

billy badass
S197 Team Member
Reaction score