Check out this wheel weight chart. Is it accurate?

Infamous

BMW
Reaction score
Here is a quick link I found for wheel weight. Give it a shot and see if its accurate to the wheels you have weighed.

http://www.wheelweights.net/

looks about right. dont limit yourself though; if you see something you like, search it up on google or ask the manufacturer. thats a good cross section of the common stuff (as far as the rest of the automotive world, not the mustang world)

Racingtheburg

forum member
Reaction score
22-24 lbs for all the stock 17s.
So roughly with stock tire. 52lbs.

Since I'm pretty new in this section please educate on pounds saving for rotational mass. Such as is it REALLY that big of a difference if I save 1lb per wheel/tire combo for each wheel?

So that would be 4lbs in total of saving if I could shave off a pound per wheel/tire setup.

Just trying to see if the cost is worth the result.

Thanks

Infamous

BMW
Reaction score
that little bit isnt really going to be worth your time. get something you like that 1) looks good to you 2) is wide and 3) is of reasonable weight.

if lets say you went from a saleen or gt500 wheel (or even the heavy stock 18" fanblades i had) to a 22 pound wheel. youd feel a reasonable difference

Racingtheburg

forum member
Reaction score
that little bit isnt really going to be worth your time. get something you like that 1) looks good to you 2) is wide and 3) is of reasonable weight.

if lets say you went from a saleen or gt500 wheel (or even the heavy stock 18" fanblades i had) to a 22 pound wheel. youd feel a reasonable difference
I'm with the stock 17X8's

Looking to maybe go to these

20fdzt3.jpg

Listed at 19lbs per wheel. With a different tire 275/40/18 at 27lbs that would be a total of 46lbs per tire/wheel unlike my est. 52lbs per/tire wheel stock. So the savings would be 24lbs in total with a bigger wheel and wider tire.