My experience with JDM (Timeline)

mustang1200

Badass
Reaction score
[FONT=&quot]Below is a summary of the last 6 months of interaction with JDM. I’ve been doing business with JDM since early 2009 and have experienced some issues with getting tunes, but I can appreciate being busy and I know things take time. I have been pleased with the products provided and the information shared. I however felt the below was excessive so I wanted to share it with the rest of the community. I know it's a bit lengthy, but I wanted to try and be accurate with my info. [/FONT]

6/16/11

Place order for short block, exhaust, oil pump, pan and other miscellaneous item to replace my busted short block. I’m told they can get everything ready to ship ASAP.

6/27/11

Ask for tracking info for above order, but no number available yet.

7/6/11

Ask about my tracking info request. I’m told nothing has shipped yet due to being shorthanded and that it should ship at the beginning of next week.

7/12/11

Ask again if the engine and misc. items have shipped. Response is the short block should be ready Friday and they will let me know. I also ask for a price quote on a clutch, tensioner, injectors and 3.0 pulleys.

7/18/11

Inquire about the short block and respond that I’m ready to order just the clutch and flywheel kit. Response is they are running a little behind and they are waiting on it to come back from the machine shop. The machine shop was moving a little slow last week, but it should be back here with in a week and then on its way right after. ( JDM’s words)

7/25/11

I ask how the short block is coming along. The response is that it hasn’t been seen yet and they will check then let me know shortly.

8/4/11

I ask again for updates and begin to express concern. They respond with they’ve had a bunch of delays with the machine shop and that they are waiting on pistons. They will let me know once JDM speaks with them today.

8/11/11