What are your settings

Wicked One

forum member
Reaction score
I ended up with the new style adjustable system. Thought a thread with personal settings would help out with new installs.

Normal driving:
Front, 16 clicks @ 55psi
Rear, 18 clicks @ 50psi

The other presets I have are for full up, full drop and cool but rough ride.

I noticed that at 65 front and 75-80 rear the car felt like the rear was still bottoming out. I am still learning the psi vs dampening and coil over.

So far I love it.

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk 2

leftie712

Reaction score
I am also trying diffrent settings, looking for daily driving setup.
Current:
Front 15 clicks, 45psi
Rear 15 clicks, 55psi

HellsBells

620/677
Reaction score
There's really no point comparing PSI because every car weight differently. You have to remember that the more weight on the car, the higher the PSI despite the same amount of air in the bags.

I run mine at 55 all around with just me in the car. I have various presets as I take on passengers or stuff in the trunk.

With a fully loaded car (seriously loaded), I had to drive mine at 65 in the fronts and 75 in the rears just to maintain the same ride height at my unloaded 55 all around.

Best ride quality for me is 60psi all around.

KIMMER

Admin
Reaction score
-14 front and -14 rear. Pressures are FL70-FR30-RL30-RR70....maybe my car is out of whack from when it was wrecked, but that's my pressures.

HellsBells

620/677
Reaction score
-14 front and -14 rear. Pressures are FL70-FR30-RL30-RR70....maybe my car is out of whack from when it was wrecked, but that's my pressures.

30psi Kimmer?!?!?! Did you install the shocks with the bottom mounts spun down a lot?

Have you done a calibration? The 30/70 difference makes me suspect the system isn't calibrated.

KIMMER

Admin
Reaction score