Any golfers on here?

white05gt

S197 Team Member
Reaction score
I took up golfing this summer since I haven't been able to play with the car this summer. It simply amazes me a game that can be so frustrating at times will make you want to play more lol. My scores aren't that great since I haven't played enough to be consistent but my scores average about a 107 for 18 holes.

Maverick

Bad Pony
Reaction score
I play maybe 3 times a year or so. its one of those games that can be hard to play if you dont swing a club regularly, but its a game where you can enjoy it with a bunch of friends for a few hours, kick back in the carts and drink.

and as white05gt said, its a frustrating game that makes you want to play more or improve your game

doogie

forum member
Reaction score
Yep as it definitely can be a frustrating and humbling game. I have been playing for 5 years now and still am very inconsistent. The only way to bring your score down is to play alot. When I playing 2-3 times a week, my scores dropped into the low 90s, but I just don't have the time anymore. Sometimes the best thing to do is just drink a lot of aiming fluid and then your score seems to matter much less :beer:

mac10chap

The bouncy tits guy...
Reaction score
I just went and played yesterday with my buddy. I shot a 45 on the front 9 while pounding beers. On the back 9, after 10 beers and a sausage wrap, I shot a crowd pleasing 57. LOL

We have only been playing for about 6 months but I live about 1.5 miles from the course so we try to go atleast 3 times a month. Love my R7 driver and have Titleist irons right now. About to pick up either the Taylormade R9 or Calloway X-22 irons.

Jarrod@latemodelresto

Official Vendor
Reaction score
I usually play twice a week, went out yesterday and shot a 91. It can a fun game to play if you go out with a few friends. Most of the time i go just to go, dont keep score and hammer down on beer.

white05gt

S197 Team Member
Reaction score