Autocross Setup Suggestions?

vernogt

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

So I have been on the forum for a while and enjoy reading everyone's build posts and now its time for mine. I am a newbie to the autox world, so I am looking for some guidance.

Since I have a little extra cash, I figured its time to do some upgrades to my 2006 GT. The car has been mine since new and currently has longtube headers, off-road mid pipe, steeda motion control deletes, JLT CAI, Magnaflow mufflers, and Comp mutha thumpr cams.

At first I was into drag racing and had fun, but once I found autox, I couldn't go back.

Suspension wise, the car is stock. I do however have upgraded SS brake lines and Hawk HPS pads that I have used for past Autox with good results.

Now my goals are to keep it a weekend warrior as the car likely will see limited street time. I am on a budget so a full on coil over set is not in the cards.

Here are my planned items:
-Koni Adjustables
-H&R Race Springs (linear)
-Whiteline F&R sway bars
-MM Camber Plates
-Steeda Adjustable Panhard Bar (had for years in box)
-Steeda LCA (also had for years)
- LCA relocation brackets

I am looking for suggestions in regards to the parts I plan on adding, so any are welcomed.

Thanks!

white86hatch

forum member
Reaction score
The list looks good. I'm personally not a koni fan. But plenty of people run them. I'd suggest adding parts in stages so you can learn and understand how each makes the car react. You'll probably want a better set of tires eventually and there's plenty of options there too. Most importantly get seat time. Enter as often as you can.

Last edited:

SlowJim

forum member
Reaction score
By the time you add up shocks, springs, and camber plates you are inching closer to Ground Control coilover money, which includes all three and seems to be a very highly rated setup.

Whiskey11

SCCA Autoscrosser #23 STU
Reaction score