Autocross Setup Suggestions?

cavero

forum member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

So I have been on the forum for a while and enjoy reading everyone's build posts and now its time for mine. I am a newbie to the autox world, so I am looking for some guidance.

Since I have a little extra cash, I figured its time to do some upgrades to my 2006 GT. The car has been mine since new and currently has longtube headers, off-road mid pipe, steeda motion control deletes, JLT CAI, Magnaflow mufflers, and Comp mutha thumpr cams.

At first I was into drag racing and had fun, but once I found autox, I couldn't go back.

Suspension wise, the car is stock. I do however have upgraded SS brake lines and Hawk HPS pads that I have used for past Autox with good results.

Now my goals are to keep it a weekend warrior as the car likely will see limited street time. I am on a budget so a full on coil over set is not in the cards.

Here are my planned items:
-Koni Adjustables
-H&R Race Springs (linear)
-Whiteline F&R sway bars
-MM Camber Plates
-Steeda Adjustable Panhard Bar (had for years in box)
-Steeda LCA (also had for years)
- LCA relocation brackets

I am looking for suggestions in regards to the parts I plan on adding, so any are welcomed.

Thanks!

Cool, AutoX is a lot of fun. I started getting into it back in '07 and '08 because one of my buddies was into it and recruited me. Haven't done AutoX in a while, but I remember a few beginners' tips.