Better pedals for heal/toe

mitch

HPDE Instructor
Reaction score
I had a great set of custom pedals on my old GT,
Just wondering if there is a "go to" set up for the S197.

Not looking for anything fancy, just a way to close the gap in the pedals,

tia,

old setup:

mavisky

forum member
Reaction score
I've got the SRP's in my car and absolutely love them. I think I sold 3 sets of them at the last car show by letting people with S197 cars try them out. I went with the medium width gas pedal.

Kobie

forum member
Reaction score
I've got the SRP's in my car and absolutely love them. I think I sold 3 sets of them at the last car show by letting people with S197 cars try them out. I went with the medium width gas pedal.

Which texture style did you go with? Lots to choose from ..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Renesis07

forum member
Reaction score
Great info in here, I find the pedals in these cars difficult to heel-toe with. Granted I'm not a pro like some of you guys but found it much easier in previous cars.

todcp

forum member
Reaction score
A set of SRP medium are here and waiting for install. Great looking piece.
I asked for a set without the footrest and saved $20 as the footrest did not matter to me.

Speedboosted

Found missing cylinders
Reaction score
Great info in here, I find the pedals in these cars difficult to heel-toe with. Granted I'm not a pro like some of you guys but found it much easier in previous cars.

These stock pedals are difficult to execute it with. My cousin is a performance driver and mentioned while driving my car that it is difficult to do.

mitch

HPDE Instructor
Reaction score
Lito,
Those are the pedals I had in the pic above.
They worked real well but cost a fortune! I paid $150 for the set!! Wont do that again.
I live near Steeda, here in Florida, Going to pick up this pedal today.

http://www.steeda.com/steeda-mustang-heel-toe-gas-pedal-555-1163/

I'll report back. I have a track day this Saturday at Homestead