Slooooow build of my mustake!

itsslow06

forum member
Reaction score
I figured this would be a good spot to post my build thread.... It ain't much but it'll do for now.

I picked up my 06 gt in June of 2012, and stock, the car would move... When I picked it up at Echelon Ford the previous owner had put on a flow master axle back exhaust, tinted tail lights, and custom painted single white stripe down the middle.
4asamape.jpg

Well this isn't my first mustang as I have a 1968 convertible that has been in my family since '77.... I will post a pic when I get to a computer or I save it on my phone. I'm not new to the modding world but I am new to this motor... So first mods I did were the shorty antenna, spectre cai, and o/r h pipe. Well I knew with the or h that the cel would come on and it did. But I then got the sct tuner from American muscle and have been seeing headlights in the rear view mirror lol... Well after a few weeks of driving it and going to the local strip which was atco, I got a ralco rz short throw. Install was pretty straight forward and what a huge difference... Until now I've noticed that the shifter does come loose but works great and retains the factory shifter look, well when money is there I will be getting the hurst comp shifter because 1 it's a hurst and 2 I love the retro look...
Well modding was put on hold because I had moved to Raleigh/Durham and been working and working... Well I wanted to have more of a growl when I drive the car so I put my flow masters on Craigslist in trade for some slp loudmouths, well I got them and holy sh*t the car sounds awesome... Me and a few friends went to an event called dragging rights at rockingham dragway, where I happened to run my best time to date... Always ran a 13.1, 13.2... Well I ran a 12.9 with a 60' of 1.9
a8u2yma3.jpg