thp turbo kit over the years

v8venomgt

forum member
Reaction score
ive been running the thp kit since 2009 and ive been happy with it. ive made a few changes over the course of the years, and figured id post some of my results since there isnt a whole lot of thp info out there on this site or in general.

im having trouble with photobucket uploading my initial graph. i keep getting an error on both photobucket and the s197 uploader. id be happy to email it to someone so i can get this info out there. i just dont know how to convert the file to whats neccasary.

anyway less than 5,000 miles on the car at the time. thp kit, twin gt supercar pumps, SD 60s injectors, 8 psi spring, wastegate vented to the atmosphere. that was really about it. at the time i was running the oem 3.73s (bullitt) the car put down 459/464 and the car had a really nice flat torque curve.

a few years later i made a few changes, and worked a few bugs out of the kit. i did some suspension work, CMDP, changed the 3.73s out for 3.31s, wrapped the hotside piping, and a slightly bigger air filter, and a spec 3+ clutch. the tune was touched up on the dyno for the small changes. the peek numbers didnt change much but the curve of the power certainly changed. the car also went quicker at the track which did surprise me.

lastly, the car underwent a tr6060 swap from a 2011 gt500. rst clutch, catch can was removed in favor of breather/vent tube, 20 inch wheels in place of 18s, gt500 fuel system in place of the FGT pumps, and a 10 psi spring with a billet wheel compressor. (ive been using the same turbo this whole time, but in the past it was a cast wheel turbo, the turbo im using is a Garrett T4/61MM turbo A/R.70 (EC-1 M24) exhaust .94) that resulted in the following

the billet wheel i feel made a huge difference, and its not all hype like i thought it would be. i really like this kit, and the way the car puts the power out makes it a blast to drive.

one eyed willy

Pizzle fo shizzle
Reaction score