Trufiber hood quality?

Timmbo

forum member
Reaction score
Man I LOVE this Mach hood! Looks mean as hell. Seriously thinking about ordering it. I have no experience with Trufiber products. Is the quality of their hoods good?

Thanks!

truefiberhood_zps6c97a1c0.jpg

lostsoul

2014 vett or 2015 stang..
Reaction score
I want that hood too.. lets do a group buy.. someone PM us some killer prices!

speedfreak1000

2 sided tape expert
Reaction score
i like it too. just looks like it would be more at home on a sn95 body style to me, but for the right price i'd buy one.

Timmbo

forum member
Reaction score
Well I will soon find out how great the quality is. I wound up ordering that hood through Stage 3 Motorsports last night. My painter is quoting me 500 for prep and paint which I thought was fair since his work is A+ so I decided to get the hood.

Now I have to find some hood pins.

lostsoul

Reaction score
I found it on fleabay pretty cheap.. but its the added pain and prep that will kill me.. then my wife will kill me =-... but I want it... ahhhhhhhh.. I would rather buy from a "Vendor" here though.. and support them.

Cal26Stang

forum member
Reaction score
Trufiber is one of the best hood providers in the business, they have great customer support and they make quality products. You won't be disappointed if you buy one!

lostsoul

Reaction score
BAM!! Fing Done.. wooooooooo.. I bought it.. its all mine.....

it will probably sit in the box like the fenders.. I feel like a Daren now.. maybe once a month I will pull them out and look at it.. ahhhhh

M1L1T1A

forum member
Reaction score
I can vouch for truefiber. Great quality. Minimum prep needed. Great fitment.
IKCrsZT.jpg

lostsoul

Reaction score
When I go to get quotes for painting, what should I ask them?

ex) color matching, how many coats are minimum, clear coats and anything else?

M1L1T1A

forum member
Reaction score
When I go to get quotes for painting, what should I ask them?