using a drill?

Clipboard

forum member
Reaction score
What are your guys thoughts of using a variable speed drill for polishing/waxing?
I was looking at mothers powerball and other drill functionable pads, safe? Not a good idea?
My phone wont allow me to use the search function ;(

Pardue

forum member
Reaction score
I burned through the powdercoating on one of my old wheels with a powerball. I would just get a PC or a flex.

Seer

forum member
Reaction score
Polishing metal.. sure, paint... eh, buy an actual buffer.

BlackReign

forum member
Reaction score
I saw that thing on a TV car show and wondered if it was something gimmicky.

I'm no expert, but I would think it would make joe blow happy....but if someone was wanting to do some solid paint correction, I would think it would probably fall a bit short.

I would just take that money and put it towards a PC.

Seer

forum member
Reaction score
the drills fall very very short from competing with DA's

HitandRunDriver

Amateur Goon
Reaction score
I think I received a mothers powerball from my parents as a gift when I was 17. They didn't know any better, so it was fine. Damn thing fell apart in a few weeks though, since then I've been turned off to any drill attachments save the 3M rubbing wheel to remove adhesive. I saw a commercial recently advertising for a mothers drill D/A system...yeah, no thanks.

Grabber

Coyote Snob Member
Reaction score
I don't recommend you buying a drill solely for correcting your paint. However, you can use one safely on small areas or areas that are heavily oxidized and scratched, but should not use it past that point.

Clipboard

forum member
Reaction score
I don't recommend you buying a drill solely for correcting your paint. However, you can use one safely on small areas or areas that are heavily oxidized and scratched, but should not use it past that point.

No i already own a drill thats why i was curious. Just savin money for a pc now to do it the right way the first time

Seer