1/4 mile time questions

darktemplar

forum member
Reaction score
Hey peeps, I got an 08 GT manual that Ive done a little work to since I got it in January.

My mod list is:
Pypes O/R X pipe
Pypes Mid Muffler catback
Steeda CAI
Steeda LCA
Hurst Comp shifter
Factory 3.31 gears

At the local track, which is terrible track for prep, my best time is a 13.29. I run consistent around 13.3-13.4. My best 60' is 2.01....Im on stock 17" bullitts and stock Pirelli tires.

I launch around 2000-2500, not to much play with the clutch. Shift at 6500, Ive played with powershifting some.

Big question is should I be faster or am I reasonable for what I got done?? I came from a 07 Civic Si which was running high 13 with full bolt ons, so Im still learning about the Mustang and RWD in all lol.

Any advice would be nice, or just tell me Im a sucky driver lol. Ill take either :)

darktemplar

forum member
Reaction score
Sorry bout that, last Thursday I ran a 13.3 at 106 w/ 2.01 60'.

And also have a SCT handheld tuner with Bama tunes. Forgot about that.

BlackSunshine

Power Downshifter
Reaction score
Sorry bout that, last Thursday I ran a 13.3 at 106 w/ 2.01 60'.

And also have a SCT handheld tuner with Bama tunes. Forgot about that.

Easy high 12's with tires alone. Maybe mids with gears and suspension. Good times, MUCH better than alot of people I have seen who track their cars. I have pulled on guys at the strip who should be beating me based on #'s alone but couldn't drive their cars for shit. And DON'T play with powershifting, DO IT always (at the track of course) :thumb:

darktemplar

forum member
Reaction score
One question, how are you launching yours?? Ive read some guys leaving at very high RPM....Im just not the comfortable launching to high. And what kind of PSI should I let these stock tires down to??

BlackSunshine

Power Downshifter
Reaction score