BBR Tune

06vistabluegt

forum member
Reaction score
I've been running a Bama 93 Race tune for almost 4 years now and have been curious as to how they stack up against other tunes.. Yesterday I decided to order a BBR tune since I've heard nothing but good things about them. Well, I called late morning and gave them all the information they requested. The new tune was in my in box at 7:30 the same night. I am going to load the tune up this morning and take it to the track today. I'll let you know the results.

06vistabluegt

forum member
Reaction score
OK, I have a feeling this is going to be a long post so bear with me.

First off, driving impression: I drive my car to the track so streetability is important. The car drives like a dream. I could tell that the car was a little quicker just driving to the track. My only complaint (and this is being really picky) is there seems to be a dead spot at the top of the gas pedal. The best way to describe it is it feels like the throttle body closes before the pedal is at the top. I think it will just take a little getting used to.