Got my new wheels in the other day :)

Surfstang2020

forum member
Reaction score
They are from OE wheels the GT4s in chrome 18 by 10 rears and 18 by9s up front:

Myrims004.jpg

I cant wait to get new tires for them and slap them on ! Anyone have any suggestions as to what tires to use? This is for my daily driver I have a harley that I can ride here at the beach at least 9 months out of the years so nitto 555rs would be an option:)

Last edited by a moderator:

Hatchman

Stangless
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
255/45 Nitto 555 for the front.
305/40 555r for the back.
Or at least that's what I have. :crazy:

DRs046.jpg

Surfstang2020

forum member
Reaction score
thanks for the help ;) im new to all this computer forum stuff lol. and hatchman that setup looks sick is that your daily driver ? and did you just use ur handheld tuner to throw off the codes and recalibrate the speedo correctly w the right mph and stuff ?

J.Cagle

forum member
Reaction score
thanks for the help ;) im new to all this computer forum stuff lol. and hatchman that setup looks sick is that your daily driver ? and did you just use ur handheld tuner to throw off the codes and recalibrate the speedo correctly w the right mph and stuff ?
Hmm, I never thought about this. Im glad you reminded me to do this when I put diff wheels on tomorrow. Im pretty sure you can select your tire and wheel size under under setting in your tuner.

Hatchman

Stangless
S197 Team Member
Reaction score

Thank you for the compliments!
Yes, I used the XcalII to adjust the revs per mile, very easy to do, only takes a minute. The 305/40's are only about .6" taller than stock, so it's only about a 2% correction anyway.

Hatchman

Stangless
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
I would to go with a 305 in the rear... How does the 305 fit in the wheel well?

305/40's fit great in there, they have never rubbed. I had 295/45's on the back before, and they were about .9" taller than the 305's, and they would rub.