Hesitation/Misfire feeling at 2k-3k RPM's, About to burn the car down!

Blazer707@TBR

Official Vendor
Reaction score
Ok Im at my last straw with this concern, Im a ford driveability tech and im stumped.

Mods are: Accufab TB, JLT CAI, Pypes long tubes with x pipe, no resonators, bassani catback, FRPP 47 IB injectors, boss intake manifold, E85

The concern only happened after I installed the Accufab throttle body and Pypes LT headers. Ran it for maybe 100 miles on 91 octane and then swapped back to E85 and have been on it for around 150 miles today.

Maybe 60 miles after swapping to E85 driveing home from work noticed at 2k-3kish RPM's in all gears part throttle there to be a hesitation/surgeing/ misfire feeling, almost feels like the brakes are just dragging randomly but the engine is doing it (if that makes sense).

Noticed on the next startup in the morning there was a CEL on, checked with SCT handheld and found p0300. Went into work early on a saturday before heading off to the track and hooked up the IDS. P2197 was set in on demand DTC's and P0300 was in CMDTC's. Performed multiple relative compression checks and found 0% loss on all cylinders. Pulled plugs and found all to look ok. Checked for exhaust leaks with smoke and pressureized air and found none. Checked for vaccum leaks and found none. Checked fuel pressure and found within specs. Went to check my pids and found 02S21 was reading around 16.5 and 02S11 was at around 14.0-14.5. Had another set of brand new 02S's and swapped one out on the passenger side. Reset KAM and found 02S21 to richen back up to around 14.0-14.5 just like bank 1. Drove to the track and ran the car and everything was fine for about a week and another 45 miles.