New to the forums

lauraspony

Reaction score
Got the forums name from someone at the track tonight. Been hanging out at a few other mustang forums and figured i would take a peek here. curious to opinions here about a posting i have out there.

I am very new with cars and learning alot from reading and reading and reading, but i do know alot of new v6 owners like this information

2008 v6 auto
roush cai
dual with hpipe and super 40's

ok well i am confiused. i spent right at 500 for a tuner + dyno tune, goto the track tonight and not only do i not equal my best time i am .100 off of my best time before a tune. Now i didn't have the best of nights and maybe i need to learn to drive the car again at launch and so forth but i would have assumed that the tune and the 35tq and the slightly tighter shifting that i would atleast match or beat the 9.5 time i have had once.

here is a list of the runs, not my best by a long shot
frown.gif
i had a bad night at the launch and even had only my 2nd redlight.

1. 2. 3.
r/t .085 .114 .206
60' 2.225 2.211 2.193
330 6.289 6.260 6.286
1/8 9.642 9.604 9.660
mph 73.48 73.61 73.13

ok dyno runs

First run the night before
http://img183.imageshack.us/my.php?image=run1qb1.jpg

best run today
http://img183.imageshack.us/my.php?image=finalrd0.jpg

Hawgman

THE fucking bad guy
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
S197 Team Member
Reaction score
Welcome to the forum.

Hard to say at first glance why no real difference. What is the difference in track conditions between when you set your best and this run?

lauraspony

Reaction score
well not sure on the conditions, but it was the same track, onething i can think of is last night it was cooler, but from what i have been reading thta should get you better times.

lauraspony

Reaction score